Wednesday, October 14, 2015

@Cycling @Ciclismo #Portugal 42nd @AlgarveTour @VoltaaoAlgarve 2016

The 42nd edition of the Tour of the Algarve cycling, to be held from 17 to 21 February 2016, will finish on top of Malhão (Loulé), with the emblematic climb to crown the ultimate winner. The route of the 'Algarve', which is still being finalized, will have features similar to previous years, with steps to the trial stage specialists , sprinters and climbers, with the biggest news being the option of putting the decisive arrival at Malhão the last day, so that, according to the statement of the Portuguese Cycling Federation (PCF), "there is emotion when challenging for the yellow jersey until the last meter".



1960PortugalJosé Manuel Marques (POR)Águias Alpiarça
1961PortugalAntónio Pisco (POR)Águias Alpiarça
1977PortugalBelmiro Silva (POR)F.C. Porto
1978PortugalJoaquim Andrade (POR)Águias-Clock
1979PortugalFirmino Bernardino (POR)Lousa-Trinaranjus
1980PortugalFirmino Bernardino (POR)Lousa-Trinaranjus
1981PortugalBelmiro Silva (POR)F.C. Porto
1982PortugalAlexandre Ruas (POR)Lousa-Trinaranjus
1983PortugalAdelino Teixeira (POR)Lousa-Trinaranjus
1984PortugalBelmiro Silva (POR)Ovarense
1985PortugalEduardo Correia (POR)Sporting Lisboa-Raposeira
1986PortugalManuel Cunha (POR)Lousa-Trinaranjus
1987PortugalManuel Cunha (POR)Sicasal-Torreense
1988PortugalJoaquim Gomes (POR)Louletano-Val de Lobo
1989PortugalFernando Carvalho (POR)Ruquita-Philips-Feirense
1990PortugalFernando Carvalho (POR)Ruquita-Philips-Feirense
1991PortugalJoaquim Andrade (POR)Sicasal-Acral
1992PortugalJoaquim Gomes (POR)Recer-Boavista
1993BrazilCássio Freitas (BRA)Recer-Boavista
1994PortugalVitor Gamito (POR)Sicasal-Acral
1995BrazilCássio Freitas (BRA)Recer-Boavista
1996PortugalAlberto Amaral (POR)Troiamarisco
1997PortugalCândido Barbosa (POR)Maia-Jumbo-Cin
1998Czech RepublicTomas Konecny (CZE)ZVVZ
1999SpainMelchor Mauri (ESP)Benfica
2000SwitzerlandAlex Zülle (SUI)Banesto
2001ItalyAndrea Ferrigato (ITA)Alessio
2002PortugalCândido Barbosa (POR)LA-Pecol
2003DenmarkClaus Møller (DEN)Milaneza-MSS
2004United StatesFloyd Landis (USA)US Postal
2005PortugalHugo Sabido (POR)Paredes Rota dos Moveis
2006PortugalJoão Cabreira (POR)Maia Milaneza
2007ItalyAlessandro Petacchi (ITA)Team Milram
2008BelgiumStijn Devolder (BEL)Quick Step
2009SpainAlberto Contador (ESP)Astana
2010SpainAlberto Contador (ESP)Astana
2011GermanyTony Martin (GER)HTC-Highroad
2012AustraliaRichie Porte (AUS)Team Sky
2013GermanyTony Martin (GER)Omega Pharma-Quick Step
2014PolandMichał Kwiatkowski (POL)Omega Pharma-Quick Step
2015WalesGeraint Thomas (WAL)Team Sky