Tuesday, November 15, 2016

U19 #Euro qualify #Portugal -2- #Denmark -1- Final qualified for the Elite Group

Team of the Quinas obtained a victory, by 2-1, that allowed to him to follow to the second phase of clearance. Portugal came back with goals from Tiago Dias (79 'gp) and Miguel Luís (88').

The Under-19 National Team played this Tuesday before their Danish counterpart the third round of the first qualifying round for Euro-2017 in the Bulgarian city of Stara Zagora.

The Quinas team needed a win to secure a straight-through Elite Round after a defeat (0-1 against Bulgaria) and a 1-1 draw with Belarus.

The teams were tied for zero at the break, and in the second half, at 50 minutes, the Nordics advanced on the scoreboard with a goal from Marco Harboe Ramkilde.

In the 79th minute, Tiago Dias scored the equalizer, and Miguel Luísm in the 88th minute, scored the goal of the Portuguese victory that allows him to be in the Elite Round, the final qualifying round for Euro-2017.

In the other game, Belarussian beat Bulgaria 1-0 and finished the group in third place behind Bulgaria (6 points) and Portugal (4 points).

Árbitros: Alexander Harkam (Áustria).
Árbitros Assistentes: Andreas Witschnigg (Áustria) e Daniel Nikov (Bulgária).
Quarto Árbitro: Georgi Davidov (Bulgária).

PORTUGAL 2-1 DINAMARCA (0-0, ao intervalo)

Portugal: Diogo Costa; Pedro Pereira (Diogo Dalot, 65'), Diogo Queirós - Cap., João Queirós e Abdu Conté; Rui Pires, Miguel Luís e Florentino (Tiago Dias, 58') ; Pedro Marques (Bruno Paz, 90+1'), Domingos Quina e Rafael Leão.
Suplentes: Luís Maximiano, Gonçalo Vieira, José Gomes e Madi Queta.
Treinador: Hélio Sousa.
Golos: Tiago Dias (79' gp) e Miguel Luís (88').
Disciplina:  Cartão amarelo para Abdu Conté (74').

Dinamarca: Jacob Larsen; Daniel Francis Anyembe, Andreas Kaltoft, Joel Kabongo e Malte Meineche Amundsen; Victor Enok Nelsson, Gustav Ølsted Marcussen, Oliver Kjærgaard (Joel Felix, 85') e Mark Brink - Cap.; Jacob Bruun Larsen Jakob Warburg Johansson (82') e Marco Harboe Ramkilde.
Suplentes: Peter Vindahl Jensen, Oskar Buur, Nicklas Røjkjær, Agon Mucolli e Christian Kudsk.
Treinador: Henrik Clausen.
Golos: Marco Harboe Ramkilde (50').
Disciplina: -.

Tiago Dias (POR)

Tiago Dias SLBenfica scored tied goal penalty shot