Friday, December 9, 2016

#Cycling #Portugal 43rd #Algarve #Tour with 21 teams, now needs #TV coverage

From the elite group, Astana (Kazakhstan), Bora-hansgrohe (Germany), Cannondale-Drapac (United States), Dimension Data (South Africa), FDJ (France), Katusha-Alpecin (Switzerland), Lotto NL-Jumbo (Holland), Lotto Suudal (Belgium), Movistar (Spain) and Quick-Step Floors (Belgium).

The Continental Professional category will include Caja Rural-Seguros RGA (Spain), Gazprom-RusVelo (Russia), Manzana Postobón (Colombia) and Wanty-Groupe Gobert (Belgium).

They are joined by Portugal's Efapel, AL-Metalusa, Louleano-Loulé Hospital, RP-Boavista, Sporting-Tavira and W52-FC Porto, as well as the American Rally Cycling team.

The competition will have a total of 770.2 kilometers, spread over five stages.

15 February: 1st Stage: Albufeira - Lagos, 180,3 km
16 February: 2nd Stage: Lagoa - Fóia (Monchique), 189,3 km
17th February: 3rd Stage: Sagres - Sagres (C / R Individual), 18 km
February 18: 4th Stage: Almodôvar - Tavira, 203.4 km
19 February: Step 5: Loulé - Malhão, 179.2 km