Saturday, April 14, 2018

@Soccer @SLBenfica to play two #USA cities the 114 ye old club 36 times national champion @internationalCup July 25 in #Pittsburgh vs #Dortmund July 28 in #HarrisonNJ vs @Juventus

Image result for sport lisboa e Benfica logo
Sport Lisboa e Benfica facebook page
 all you need to know about SL Benfica  on the following link

Participating in the next edition of the International Champions Cup, with some of the best teams in the pre-season World Cup, Benfica, according to a provisional calendar released by ESPN, will have Sevilla (Spain), Juventus (Italy) and Dortmund (Germany).

The first match, always according to the schedule, will be at the Letzigrund Stadium in Zurich, Switzerland, on July 20. The reds then travel to the United States, where they will play the remaining two matches: first, on 25th, against Dortmund, at Heinz Field in Pitsburg, then ending the match, a meeting with Juventus on 28 July, in New York at the Red Bull Arena.
Sport Lisboa e Benfica Logo Reduced res.png
Full nameSport Lisboa e Benfica
Nickname(s)Águias (Eagles)
Encarnados (Reds)
Glorioso (Glorious)
Short nameBenfica
Founded28 February 1904
(114 years ago)

as Sport Lisboa
GroundEstádio da Luz
Lisbon, Portugal
PresidentLuís Filipe Vieira
ManagerRui Vitória
LeaguePrimeira Liga
2016–17Primeira Liga, 1st
WebsiteClub website

Winners (36) – record: 1935–361936–371937–381941–421942–431944–451949–501954–551956–571959–601960–611962–631963–641964–651966–671967–681968–691970–711971–721972–731974–751975–761976–771980–811982–831983–841986–871988–891990–911993–942004–052009–102013–142014–152015–162016–17
Winners (26) – record: 1939–401942–431943–441948–491950–511951–521952–531954–551956–571958–591961–621963–641968–691969–701971–721979–801980–811982–831984–851985–861986–871992–931995–962003–042013–142016–17
Winners (7) – record: 2008–092009–102010–112011–122013–142014–152015–16
Winners (7): 1980198519892005201420162017
Winners (3): 1929–30, 1930–31, 1934–35

European competitions

Winners (2): 1960–611961–62

Other competitions

Winners (1): 1950


11 – record: 1942–43, 1954–55, 1956–57, 1963–64, 1968–69, 1971–721980–811982–831986–872013–142016–17
4 – record: 2009–102013–142014–152015–16
1 – record: 2013–14
1: 1960–61


1 – record: 2013–14
  • Primeira Liga, Taça de Portugal and Supertaça Cândido de Oliveira
2 – record: 1980–812016–17

No comments:

Post a Comment